Women in Logistics

Masthead Image

Scholarship winners since 2004

Thanks to the generous support of our members and attendees at the annual golf tournament in June 2015, we were able to award two $2500 scholarships this year.

Over the past 13 years Women in Logistics has awarded over $61,000 towards tuition and fees to more than 30 Bay Area students preparing for their careers in logistics and supply chain management. We look forward to the continuing this tradition – the members of WIL as well as the award recipients thank you!

  • 2015 Winners

    • Dana Conrad BS, CSU-Maritime

    • Jordan Mootz BS, CSU-Maritime

  • 2014 Winners

    • Alpa Rane Graduate Certificate, Golden Gate University

    • Alejandra Salgado California Maritime Academy

  • 2013 Winners

    • Yazmin Penzien: San Francisco State University

    • Nanavati Low: UC Berkeley

  • 2012 Winners

    • Elsa Velasquez: California Maritime Academy

    • Benjamin Bass: San Francisco State University

  • 2011 Winners

    • Sierra Sitton: BS, California Maritime Academy

    • Anne Dohler: BS, CSU-East Bay

    • Virginia Traxler MBA, San Francisco State University

  • 2010 Winners

    • Nikolay Stochev: MBA, Golden Gate University.

    • Monica Torres: California Maritime Academy

  • 2009 Winners

    • Fiona Fitzgerald:

    • Liam LaFargue: San Diego State

    • Olivia Ortega California Maritime Academy

  • 2008 Winners

    With our largest pool of applicants yet, the board awarded a total of 5 awards this year:

    • Brigitte Grace Bayemi: MBA, Golden Gate University

    • Xuejiao Dutton: MBA, SFSU College of Business.

    • Devon Krakowski: BA, California Maritime Academy

    • Tracey Landstrom: Piedmont High School (entering college next fall)

    • Sandra Laudoniu: BA, SFSU College of Business

  • 2007 Winners

    • Mary Jones: MBA, CSU East Bay

    • Megan Smirti: Ph.D. UC Berkeley

  • 2006 Winners

    • John Paul (JP) Balucan: MBA, SFSU College of Business

    • Jessica Cinani: BA, California Maritime Academy

    • Andrew Warren: BA, California Maritime Academy

  • 2005 Winners

    • Somdutta Biswas: MBA, SFSU College of Business

    • Brian Dusseault: MBA, SFSU College of Business

  • 2004 Winners

    • Maggie Cheng: BA, Golden Gate University

    • Ryann Cheung: MBA, SFSU College of Business

    • Ming Xue: MBA, SFSU College of Business